Can you help me figure out how much car insurance I’d be paying?

Can you help me figure out how much car insurance I’d be paying?

I’d like to get a cheap used car for personal use. I’d spend less than $2000 on it, so it’ll be at least 10 years old, I imagine. I’m a 22-year old female. I have my Driver’s Ed certificate. I live in Alberta, Canada. I have never owned a vehicle before so I have no history of accidents or tickets or anything. I’ve had my license for about a year now. If you know anything about insurance, can you please tell me approximately what my monthly insurance payment would be? Any help is much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

ANSWER: I would recommend one to try this web site where one can compare rates from different companies: http://insuranceforcheap.info/index.html?src=WP2paysicomworlda

RELATED FAQS:
Can my car insurance company drop me for having not at fault accidents?
I had Go Auto insurance on my 2 cars. Well over the courseof about 1-1 1/2 years (a year to a year and a half). I had about 3 wrecks. All not my fault. The other drivers were 100% at fault. After the third wreck, which was not to long ago. My insurance company (Go Auto) sent me a letter saying they weren’t gonna let me renew my insurance with them because i was considered poor risk"". Can they do this or should i contact insurance commissioner. No rude comments."""

Do you feel sorry for insurance companies?
Insurance companies that helped develop Obamacare?

"I’m about to shop for auto insurance, but I’m afraid it could hurt me?"
I know that too many inquiries will look bad on a credit report. The guy at my current insurance office said inquiries for auto insurance aren’t the same as others and dont bring my credit score down. Im not sure if he’s lying or not. The last time I checked my report, I had 2 inquiries on it from when they looked for the best rate for me last time in Sept. He also said they could shop for me (for the best rate) at agencies that dont go off of credit scores"". Why are there some agencies that use my credit score and some that don’t- whats the difference? Does it affect my score/ look bad in general to have sevral inquiries from auto insurance agencies?"""

What raises car insurance premiums?
I accidently dented my roomies car with a scratch as well. I was told by a good friend since the car was parked if she took out a claim on it and she didn t list anyone who s at fault (in other words she doesn t know) that her insurance would pay for it. First is that true and if so, would that raise her rates? She told me it would raise her rates. Also she said all it needed was to be buffed, how much do those usually cost? She has a 2007 or 08 Saturn VUE. Because if the buff isn t that much it might not be worth it to challenge her. But there is a possibility the damage might be more then a buff can handle."

Speeding ticket and car insurance?
I was wondering if you get a speeding ticket you get points on your license which means your insurance goes up. What if you don’t have insurance. For example if its under your parents name but you get the ticket would their insurance go up even if its you don’t have car insurance

"Car insurance, does it look bad to pay monthly?"
Car insurance companies can check your credit, so your financial stability must be important to them. A guess. So, does it look better if you pay them monthly or every 6 months? Paying every 6 months (or yearly if they let you) would show you are financially better (you have some savings). Do you think it really matters at all? At all?"

Advice needed on Car Insurance (UK) 21 year old male.?
I’m in a tricky position with being tarnished with the ‘Young Driver’ brush, I completely understand the young driver statistics but am in need of a car as cheap as possible! I work 10 miles from home and it takes an hour and a half on two buses, compared to a 25 minute drive! The cheapest I can get a quote in my own name is about 4000 for a class 1-3 car, tried tweaking all the details and doesn’t make much difference. New cars seem to be the better option in terms of short term cost, but the Free Insurance details all require a year old two no claims, which I don’t yet have. Out of desperation I’ve started looking at Telematics policies, I can’t work with a curfew or milage limit which hasn’t left me with many companies to chose from, have had a quote for 1600, but then have the cost of finance to pay for on said car! Does anyone know of any companies or anything that can help? Don’t really want to go for a Black Box, just want a car to drive to work in and do the weekly shop in. There must be a company somewhere that doesn’t charge through the roof? 4000+ is just a joke. Thanks."

How much does car insurance cost with a DUI?
I have an impaired charge, how much will basic insurance cost for me knowing I havens DUI? if you happen to know what it would be in Alberta, that would be great help."

Health Insurance in California – Low Income?
Medi-Cal says I do not qualify, by these requirements below Not on SSI, CALWORKS, REFUGEE . . . * SSI/SSP * CalWorks (AFDC) * Refugee Assistance * Foster Care or Adoption Assistance Program * In-Home Supportive Services (IHSS) # 65 or older # Blind # Disabled # Under 21 # Pregnant # In a skilled nursing or intermediate care home # On refugee status for a limited time, depending how long you have been in the United States # A parent or caretaker relative or a child under 21 if:"

How do medical insurance companies determine whether a patient needs surgery or not?
So, tomorrow I will be taking a vision field test because a plastic surgeon told me I was supposed to have done that before visiting him. Even though I haven’t taken the vision test yet, the plastic surgeon already agrees that I need surgery because I have Ptosis (uneven or droppy eyelids) which impairs my vision sometimes (not most). So, I’m assuming the main reason I have to get a field vision test is that my insurance will know that this surgery needs to happen not because of cosmetic reasons, but because I need it in order to see properly. Now, I’m not sure if I will see perfectly fine during the test or not because my condition only effects me mostly when I’m tired or feeling uneasy. Will this mean I have to purposely skew the results of my test so it looks like I can’t see well and my insurance will see that it’s absolutely necessary for me to receive treatment?"

"Got in to an accedent my insurance company has said no insurance was a nice the car when the car had registered tags, registration card etc?"
I got into an accident, a couple months ago. Since the accident has happened and everything has came out in to play my insurance company tells me that there was no insurance on the car the I was driving. I am on insurance with my mother in the state of North Carolina. Her insurance is nationwide. Also I have been pulled by police in this car for other traffic violations throughout this year of driving the vehicle nothing was told to me by an officer that my insurance was not active. I have also myself personally went to the Division of Motor Vehicles and received registration and tags for this particular vehicle, and in the state of North Carolina there is no way to get tags on a vehicle or registration if you do not have insurance. After talking to my mother’s agent from Nationwide she asks has their been any notice sent to us stating that the car had no insurance on it? I replied no. She also said that she would look for documentation of them stating that. My mother talked to her a few days later and tells her that no they cannot find any proof that they notified us of the car not having insurance. Meanwhile on the other end of things they are trying to make me pay out of pocket for the damages of the other vehicle. Which in fact it was my fault. But my car had insurance on it now they’re telling me something different and the divisions of motor vehicle is stating that if we do not show proof the car had insurance they are going to take my mother’s license what do I do?"

Cheap car insurance in uk?
Cheap car insurance in uk?

If a car owner is unable to drive because of a broken limb can they take a learner driver out?
I thought this invalidated their insurance?

Ohio car insurance question about a Mustang?
I m 19 and wanting to get a 2015 Mustang. My parents are going to co-sign for me and the car will be in my name. Do I have to be listed as the driver under the insurance or can I use one of my parents to save me money? Right now I have a 2012 Mustang and it s in my mom s name and she s listed under the car. I m just listed on an old car we drive. I m in college so that s why I m still under their insurance. Thanks!

Is additional insurance for teens required in California? (please read further)?
Does a teen driver in California need to be put on their parents’ insurance policy even though they’re already covered? Here in the DMV handbook under the heading Accidents

"I crashed my car, and Got a DUI. Will my insurance pay for repairs?"
I crashed my car into a tree, and got an OWI (more commonly known as a DUI in most states) My insurance (USAA) will request a police report, i know that much. But I want to know if they are obligated to pay for repairs, regardless of the circumstances? Yes, i know my rates are going up. Yes, I know about SR22. \thanks"

Why do i keep getting called by an accident insurance company?
ive been phoned twice now by an accident claim insurance company, they claim someone on my number or myself has had an accident and when i try to tell them no they have a mistake…..they hang up on me? can anyone tell me why im getting these calls? or how they got my number? its got me very paranoid."

Just checked quotes for insurance of cars and it comes to 7000 pounds.?
Well the cars i have selected are Audi a4, bmw 3 and 1 series, merc A and C class, and cars equavilant to this range, hel me to find away to reduce the insurance to 1000-3000 pounds i have my relatives in here shall i buy insurance considering his nae as first owner and me as 2nd what are the cons for doing this. Help me dont wanna get douchy car."

Does democracy insure the dominance of the majority? does it exclude the voices of the minorities?
it seems to me that democracy only favors the majority, as if instead of letting people fight over decisions it just assume that the majority has won because they outnumbered them.."

Can a canadian citizen buy car insurance in America and how?
I am going to school in the states and will soon graduate. I will then begin to work there and am wondering if I can buy a car and insurance?

Can I still be on my parents’ health insurance. . .?
I am: – 19 years old. – I was a full time student in the spring, I took 9 hours of college in the summer, and was taking 12 hours this fall. However, due to circumstances with my family I had to drop a class because of the time frame, in order to help my family. Now, I am a part time student this fall. – I do not have a job. – I still live at home. Can I still be put under their health insurance? I’m freaking out because I didn’t want to drop the course, but they needed me here. I’m worried that being a part time college student will get me dropped."

How can i legally make my parents dependents for medical insurance?
i want to legally file for my parents to be dependents for medical insurance. we live in the state of IL. what is the prerequisite? how should we proceed? we would preferably like to do this without involving a lawyer. thanks in advance for reading this and offering any suggestions!

Does anyone know if a b- average will be good enough to get the good student discount from state farm in indiana since they require a 3.0.?
Does anyone know if a b- average will be good enough to get the good student discount from state farm in indiana since they require a 3.0.?

Property taxes and homeowners insurance after paying off mortgage?
Do I still pay my property taxes and homeowners every MONTH after paying off my mortgage? Or do I make 1 payment per year?

Keep insurance if I am selling the car?
I am selling a car that I still have financed. Do I still have to have insurance (full coverage) if I’m selling it and I’m not driving it at all? Ohio Law plz
Can you help me figure out how much car insurance I’d be paying?
I’d like to get a cheap used car for personal use. I’d spend less than $2000 on it, so it’ll be at least 10 years old, I imagine. I’m a 22-year old female. I have my Driver’s Ed certificate. I live in Alberta, Canada. I have never owned a vehicle before so I have no history of accidents or tickets or anything. I’ve had my license for about a year now. If you know anything about insurance, can you please tell me approximately what my monthly insurance payment would be? Any help is much appreciated! Thanks in advance!
ANSWER: I would recommend one to try this web site where one can compare rates from different companies: http://insuranceforcheap.info/index.html?src=WP2paysicomworlda
b. matters – my answer My question is
why is it MATTERS?"

Auto insurance plans?
Auto insurance plans?

Will my insurance go up with a speeding ticket in a construction zone in tx?
i have progressive. i am 18 and got a ticket. it was 50mph for a construction zone, there were no workers present. the officer said i was going 71mph but i know i wasnt. i looked at my speedometer and it was at about 61, 62. i didnt argue with him because i know that always causes more trouble. what can i do. hire a lawyer and let him take care of it? a teacher told me i could hire one for about $40. go to court myself? pay the fine? go to defensive driving? i just dont want my mom to find out! she will kill me!:l PLEASEE HELPP!!!"

"For Home Owner Insurance purposes, is an unfinised basement included in total square footage of the house?
Are Insurance company underwriters not supposed to include unfinished living areas of the house when determing my total square footage of house for replace cost purposes? My premium went up even though the home inspector from Allstate did not know I had part of my house that is unfinished. I was not home at the time when he did this home based underwriting square footage procedure.

Is my car insurance going to be cheaper because i getting a learners permit first?
Is my car insurance going to be cheaper because i getting a learners permit first?

Will homeowners insurance pay for a stolen bike?
Will homeowners insurance pay for a stolen bike?

How much would I have to pay for car insurance?
I’m 18 years old and I just bought my first car and have no legal driving experience. Dose anyone know what’s the most money I would have to pay for insurance?

Can you get an Obama Care subsidy if you get an insurance plan through an insurance agency?
Can you get an Obama Care subsidy if you get an insurance plan through an insurance agency?

Good Life Insurance Plan with guaranteed return and maximum life coverage.?
Which Life Insurance plan (from Govt. or Private company) will give me the highest return If I invest Rs. 50,000/- yearly for 20 years including the life coverage. Please name the plan with name of the company."

Can people really save 15% or more on their car insurance by switching to Gieco?
I have All State AND ITS NOT CHEAP i had a little accident and know i have to pay 1,500. u see the problem was that i was hit from behind i even told my insurance that it wasnt my fault it was the guy who decided not to stop when i stopped at the red light and hit my car."

Which Insurance Company?
Which Insurance Company?

Government Insurance or Private?
Private insurance is monitored by the government, but if we get government insurance, nobody will monitor the government. I would take my chances with Private Insurance anyday compared to a government insurance thats is filled with lazy bureacrats"

Does anybody know where to get cheap auto insurance for a 18year old?
Does anybody know where to get cheap auto insurance for a 18year old?

How much would insurance cost on a dodge charger in nj?
How much would insurance cost on a dodge charger in nj?

I need a pair of prescription glasses asap. who does this in the same day or less? also will my insurance cover this?
I need a pair of prescription glasses asap. who does this in the same day or less? also will my insurance cover this?

Hyundai tiburon insurance?
I am looking for this car to be my first car. I live in Washington and I have a 3.5 GPA (my insurance company told me this would help), and I’m a female. How much would it cost to get car insurance, per month. Is it a sports car? I was thinking of getting the 4 cylinder, 2.0 engine, if that makes a difference. I also have State Farm if that helps.. Thanks!"

Is Dave Ramsey wrong about whole life insurance?
Rick B: You’re forgetting that if you die you get the death benefit with insurance. With investments, all you have is the value of the investments. If I die after two years of investing the premium in something safe, like CDs, my family gets, $1,100 give or take. But with the policy, my family would get $100,000."

Trying to find out if a person has a life insurance policy because have reason to believe that surviving spouse has lied?
Trying to find out if a person has a life insurance policy because have reason to believe that surviving spouse has lied?

"Does Cigna health insurance, in missouri, cover the Dexcom CGM?
I have had type 1 diabetes for 14 years and was interested in the Dexcom but on their website it doesn’t list Cigna as one of the options to choose for your primary insurance. But there’s literally every other insurance carrier under the sun listed!

What does insurance carrier mean?
So, I am filling out some information where they are asking me for my insurance carrier information but I dont know what that means (I’m 20). I know my health insurance is called healthfirst but I dont know what they mean by insurance carrier. Is the name of my insurance carrier healthfirst? If not, then where can I find this information?"

Do you have health insurance?
if so, how much is it per month? how old are you? what kind of deductable do you have? feel free to answer also if you do not have insurance?"

Insurance is a scam?
Why would we need it to be a law? Insurance is in case something happens, well what if nothing ever happens, all that money goes straight into their pockets. If it’s law, they should make a new law where, after a certain number of years that you never got in an accident you get your money back. The main reason a hit and run occurs is, jail, or they don’t have insurance. You would solve half the problem! I read in the DMV booklet that you can show proof that you have $35,000 in an account, and you wouldn’t have to pay insurance, does anybody do this?"

Is driving overrated? im 22 & could you give me advice?
I dont have my drivers license, due to the fact I never had anyone to teach me how to drive. I only had maybe 4 brief lessons. Im thinking strongly to apply for my drivers license, the COST & INSURANCE of a car will surely be the death of me. I still work for meger wages that supports myself & certainly I dont wanna take a loan & con-repairman"

Boat Insurance Question?
How much is an average boat insurance for a 2001 26 ft boat in california. Being more specific San Diego.

How much will be car insurance be for a 2.2l Renault Laguna?
Basically, I’ve got my hands on a Renault Laguna 2.2l Diesel. It’s a 2002 model. I’ve also just passed my driving test 2 months ago, and would like to know what to expect with insurance. I’m not keen on selling the car, so I’d like to know which companies are best for young drivers. Oh yeah, and I’m 17 years old."
Can you help me figure out how much car insurance I’d be paying?
I’d like to get a cheap used car for personal use. I’d spend less than $2000 on it, so it’ll be at least 10 years old, I imagine. I’m a 22-year old female. I have my Driver’s Ed certificate. I live in Alberta, Canada. I have never owned a vehicle before so I have no history of accidents or tickets or anything. I’ve had my license for about a year now. If you know anything about insurance, can you please tell me approximately what my monthly insurance payment would be? Any help is much appreciated! Thanks in advance!
ANSWER: I would recommend one to try this web site where one can compare rates from different companies: http://insuranceforcheap.info/index.html?src=WP2paysicomworlda

Leave a comment